Membership

In principle, all adults can become ordinary members of DIGNITAS even if they are not resident in Switzerland and have foreign citizenship. However, we must make it quite clear that DIGNITAS can only provide its members with support within Swiss national territory.

Members who want to secure the services of DIGNITAS have the right to legally effective Patient’s Instructions, to being accompanied at the end of their lives and also to assistance to an accompanied suicide. In addition they are entitled to counselling, so far as the association can provide it, in everything concerning their human dignity in life and in death. DIGNITAS attaches great importance to providing its members with contacts for whom humanity is of great value. The DIGNITAS motto “To live with dignity – To die with dignity” is a promise.

In order to join DIGNITAS, one only needs to fill in the declaration of membership and send it to DIGNITAS. DIGNITAS will confirm the acceptance of membership in writing and provide the DIGNITAS Patient’s Instructions form. With this letter the new member also receives an invoice with detailed payment instructions. The member fills in the Patient’s Instructions and returns the original to DIGNITAS. DIGNITAS registers the Patient’s Instructions and provides the member with sufficient copies. This concludes the process of becoming a member of DIGNITAS.

 

 
 

Latest News

 

Events


Conference:

>> more

 

 

Well Worth Seeing


Submission

Response by DIGNITAS
to the Inquiry into End of Life Choices, Parliament
of Western Australia

>> more


A new organisation

My Death, My decision (MDMD) - for a more compassionate approach
to dying in the UK


Campaign Websites

Crowdjustice - A dignified death for Omid

Your Death - Your Choice


Bristol Museum & Art Gallery

death: the human experience

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery: death - the human experience

>> more

death: is it your right to choose?

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery: death - is it your right to choose

>> more


Video

Documentaries and
further film contributions

>> more



E-mail:
dignitas@dignitas.ch

Address:
DIGNITAS
P.O. Box 17
8127 Forch
Switzerland

Telephone national
043 366 10 70
Telephone international
+41 43 366 10 70

Fax national
043 366 10 79
Fax international
+41 43 366 10 79

Adhésion

Par principe, toute personne adulte peut devenir membre de DIGNITAS, qu’elle soit domiciliée en Suisse ou ailleurs et possède la nationalité suisse ou non. Nous désirons toutefois signaler expressément que, pour des raisons juridiques, DIGNITAS ne peut offrir son aide que sur le territoire suisse.

Les membres qui désirent bénéficier des prestations de DIGNITAS ont droit à une déclaration de volonté (directives anticipées) juridiquement efficace en Suisse, à l’accompagnement en fin de vie ainsi qu’à l’aide au suicide (suicide accompagné). Ils ont également le droit de recourir aux consultations que prodigue l’association dans la mesure de ses possibilités. Ces consultations portent sur la question de la dignité humaine, dans la vie comme dans la mort. DIGNITAS tient à mettre à la disposition de ses membres des interlocutrices et des interlocuteurs faisant preuve d’une profonde humanité. La devise de DIGNITAS, «Vivre dignement – Mourir dignement», est un engagement que nous prenons envers vous.

Pour devenir membre de DIGNITAS, il suffit de remplir la demande d’adhésion et de l’envoyer à l’association. Celle-ci confirme l’adhésion par lettre en joignant le formulaire des «Directives anticipées». Cette lettre est également accompagnée d’une facture ainsi que d’instructions précisant comment payer la taxe d’adhésion et la cotisation. Le membre complète les directives anticipées et renvoie l’original à DIGNITAS. DIGNITAS enregistre et archive l’original puis envoie le nombre de photocopies requises au membre. Ces démarches accomplies, l’adhésion à DIGNITAS est chose faite.

 
 

Actualités

 

Manifestations


 

 

À Voir


Le fonctionnement
de DIGNITAS

Une brochure complète sur le travail et la philosophie de DIGNITAS

>> plus


Nouveau Lien

une nouvelle association en France: "AAVIVRE...sa fin de vie"

>> plus


Video

Documentaires

>> plus


 

E-mail:
dignitas@dignitas.ch

Adresse:
DIGNITAS
Case postale 17
8127 Forch
Suisse

Téléphone national
043 366 10 70
Téléphone international
+41 43 366 10 70

Télécopieur national
043 366 10 79
Télécopieur international
+41 43 366 10 79